Exchange Club Honored at District Convention

The Exchange Club of Murphy, TX attended the 2017 Texas District Convention in Plano from June 9-11. The Club was represented at the convention by Acting President Rosie Neely, Immediate Past President Marv Williams, and President-Elect Jennifer Berthiaume.

Murphy was honored to receive service awards covering all four programs, recognizing efforts for Americanism through the posting of flags in the Field of Honor and the Give-A-Kid-A-Flag program, efforts in Community Service through volunteering at local events, Youth Programs by supporting the local Boy Scout Troop 1776, and Child Abuse Prevention through donations to the Collin County Advocacy Center and other local charities. Thanks to the efforts of member Shirley Hendrix, Murphy was also recognized for an outstanding scrapbook that memorializes the Club’s events and activities throughout the year.

National Exchange Club President Elizabeth Grantham speaks to attendees about the importance of spreading our passion for community service and leading by example.

Comments are closed.